Read Customer Reviews | A-1 Overhead Door Inc. | Leominster

Read what other customers say about us


Rating Summary of 98 Reviews

5 stars
 
91
4 stars
 
6
3 stars
 
0
2 stars
 
0
1 star
 
1

Average Customer Review

 
 (98 customer reviews)
4.9 stars out of 5

Share your opinion with other customers


Write your own review
 
Highly Recommend

Reviewed by (Gardner, MA) | October 03, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Outstanding price and service. Chuck was a great help explaining the differences in pricing and construction. I opted for Garage because it had superior construction over the competition and in some cases cost less. Highly recommend Chuck and A-1.


 
Very Happy Customer

Reviewed by (Gardner, MA) | September 22, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


This installation is the third Garaga garage door installed at my home by A-1. Chuck Wilson is very professional and a great person to do business with. The first two turned out so good that I had them come back a year later to install a third door and this installation was completed in a timely manner to agreed specifications by a very professional installer. He discussed the job with me and proceeded with the installation, cleaned up after himself, hauling away the old door.


 
the best

Reviewed by (Phillipston, MA) | July 28, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Chuck is a great rep for your company. provided excellent advice and quote. Installation done swiftly and perfectly. All in all couldn't ask for more!


 
Great company

Reviewed by (Gardner, MA) | July 26, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I have used A-1 before and highly recommended them.


 
overhead doors

Reviewed by (Luneburg, MA) | June 14, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Great service and products


 
Great experience, start-to-finish

Reviewed by (Shirley, MA) | May 19, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent experience all around!


 
Fabulous experience

Reviewed by (Harvard, MA) | May 12, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


On recommendation from neighbors, called about my broken motor. Chuck was great on the phone, going over all options, no pressure, and answered all my questions. Ended up with new door as well, after he came by to house to check out existing one.


 
smooth delivery

Reviewed by (Ayer, MA) | May 10, 2017 | 4 stars out of 5


Everything went smoothly from start to installation.There was no delay BUT I found 4 small dents on the inside of one of the doors and am waiting for a response on that.Haven't finished paying the bill because I haven't heard anything yet.


 
garage door replacement

Reviewed by (westminster, MA) | May 04, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


great jobin and out in one day!


Product Installed:


 
Beyond Happy with everything!

Reviewed by (Boylston , MA) | April 20, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


After searching for garage doors for months I came across A-1 and was impressed from the start!
Emails were returned immediately, calls were answered and made when promised. The man who helped me, Chuck, was so helpful and kind...taking the time to explain everything and my options. Never tried to sell me more or less, he gave me exactly what I was looking for and STAYED IN MY BUDGET! installation was done when promised and man who was here was awesome! Love my new doors!


 
Happy customer

Reviewed by (Winchendon, MA) | January 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


I'm very happy with customer service and the installation of my garage door!


Product Installed:


 
Garage Doors

Reviewed by (North BIllerica, MA) | January 24, 2017 | 5 stars out of 5


Excellent Customer Service!
Our installer was professional and courteous.
I would highly recommend this company.


Product Installed:


 
Satisfied!

Reviewed by (Fitchburg, MA) | November 28, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


It was that time again when my garage doors needed "some help". Wouldn't go up, go down, stay closed, etc... A1 came over, they've never worked better!!! Also recently, they replaced a lower section of one of my doors. In and out, hardly even knew they showed up.


Product Installed:


 
Great experience from sales to installation

Reviewed by (Acton, MA) | November 03, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Great experience from sales to installation


 
Nice product

Reviewed by (Rindge , NH) | October 27, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Chuck was great as always!


 
Quick and efficient service

Reviewed by (townsend, MA) | October 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I had to replace two garage doors quickly. A-1 came, gave me quotes, showed me on the computer how it would look, and said the doors would be up in 2-3 weeks. And they were!


 
Director of Recreation

Reviewed by (Leominster, MA) | October 06, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


prompt service. Provided numerous quotes for various options and a great image of the garage showing what the doors would look like on the building.


Product Installed:


 
Highly recommended

Reviewed by (Lunenburg, MA) | October 04, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I am very pleased with my new Garaga doors and Liftmaster Elite opener. I have received many compliments on the look of the black contemporary Vog doors. Most helpful was the fact that Chuck could email me pictures of how the doors would look installed in my garage.


 
Very professional

Reviewed by (Athol, MA) | September 29, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Chuck and Mark were professional from start to finish. Personable, reliable, and the doors and openers are great. I couldn't be happier!


Product Installed:


 
Garage doors replaced

Reviewed by (Leominster, MA) | September 19, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


My experience with the sales/service was exceptional. They installed new doors and opener efficiently. When a problem arose with my opener, it was personally resolved the next day. I am very pleased with the results.


Product Installed:


 
Carlisle Garage Door

Reviewed by (Carlisle, MA) | September 19, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


The garage is crooked, the rails warped, the door rotted....and you guyys made it perfect again! the door runs smoothly, no delays, no shaking, the material is handsome, the right color, and looks terrific. Thanks for a great job.


 
Excellent job

Reviewed by (leominster, MA) | September 18, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A 1doors experience ..product,sales advisor,installers ...excellent rating..what you say is what got delivered. Thank You


Product Installed:


 
New doors and openers

Reviewed by (Townsend, MA) | September 15, 2016 | 4 stars out of 5


Chuck made the ordering process easy and accommodating. Mark did a complete and thorough installation.


 
I like Chuck!

Reviewed by (Gardner, MA) | September 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Chuck Wilson was so pleasant when he came to my son's house. Also very professional. He was on time and explained everything to me in replacing panel.


 
Professional Service

Reviewed by (Athol, MA) | September 07, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Don't use a mom and pop garage door installer, use these guys. Great price, fast service, quality product.


 
Easy replacement

Reviewed by (West Townsend, MA) | August 10, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I was very pleased with my garage door replacement. The installers were very courteous and answered all my questions.


 
Great service, I love the doors!

Reviewed by (Acton, MA) | August 08, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


I hated the thoughts of replacing my old doors - didn't really like what I saw out there in new replacements. But Chuck from A-1 gave me all the time and choices I needed to make a decision, and I was very pleased with the results.


 
Dean Lapham Facilities Supervisor

Reviewed by (Pepperell, MA) | July 21, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


Chuck Wilson and all of his people were great to work with we were under a tight deadline and had problems with the way the door was framed. The installer explained what he needed to do the job and we corrected the problem. Chuck worked with us and was able to get an install crew out to install the garage door so we made our deadline.We will use A-1 for our next project


Product Installed:


 
Fast and smooth

Reviewed by (Harvard, MA) | July 19, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


What a great crew to deal with. They showed up on time as said.
Finished product and work are to notch. Looking forward to having them back out to do the other
side of my garage.


Product Installed:


 
Door

Reviewed by (Littleton, MA) | July 16, 2016 | 5 stars out of 5


A-1 did excellent work and I would hire them again.


1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next page >

 



Follow us on

FacebookTwitterGoogle +